The SHINE Photo Award has 4 different categories in which you can submit your images: Newborn, Maternity, Family & Child and Birth Photography (new since edition 7). There is no limit to the number of individual images that can be submitted in each category. All photographers who have been awarded are allowed to place the SHINE Photo Award emblem on their winning image. The best of each category will be awarded with the SHINE Photo Award gold, silver and bronze emblem.


SHINE Photo Award - Silver Winner Maternity


SHINE Photo Award - Gold Winner Newborn

younger than 6 month of age

Family & Child

SHINE Photo Award - Gold Winner Child & Family

older than 6 month of age